Your elected councillors

Eight Parish Councillors
The eight parish councillors are elected to oversee the running of Whitwell Parish Council and represent your views to the council. The main item they are in charge of is setting the annual budget for the council, which is paid for out of your council tax.
Two District Councillors
The two district councillors represent Whitwell at Bolsover District Council.
One County Councillor
The county councillor represents Whitwell and other parishes at Derbyshire County Council.